This weekend while at a Cape Cod liquor store, I found this in the individual beer section:wpid-20150824_190322.jpg

Schöfferhofer Grapefruit beer! But why is this nerdy, you ask?Last year at Food and Wine Fest, I got this at the Brewer’s Collection booth. It was refreshing, and tasted like a wheaty fruit drink, and I got it twice.  I was excited to see that, while this particular flavor isn’t a part of Food Fest this year, a couple of places in Disney World have it on tap. But I never expected to find it in the real world!

So, how did it taste without ambient German music and the smell of pretzels and funnel cake in the air? Still pretty good. It has a tart taste that other people in the house didn’t appreciate (it is grapefruit flavored, after all) but I loved it. It might be more expensive than my usual ciders, but it’s good to know I can find it sometimes, and just close my eyes and imagine the lagoon…

Schöfferhofer Grapefruit